Throwback Thursday: The Shows I Grew Up With

The TV junkie that I am I decided to dedicate this Throwback Thursday to all those shows I grew up watching. Goodness there were so many. I might get a few cool points taken away, but my favorite Friday nights were spent with Sabrina, Cory and Topanga, the Lamberts and everyone’s favorite neighbor, Steve Urkel.

Here are some of my favorites (not in any particular order):

1. Boy Meets World: I always wanted to have a relationship like Cory and Topanga’s. They made the cutest couple. How could you not love someone with the name Topanga? Don’t forget about Mr. Feeny. He was always there to offer words of wisdom.

2. Friends: My all time favorite show. You don’t believe me? Just look in my room. You’ll find all 10 seasons on DVD.

3. Full House: Oh Uncle Jesse. “Have Mercy!”

4. Clarissa Explains it All: Everything seemed so simple back then. The only annoying thing she had to  deal with was her annoying younger brother, Ferguson.

5. Beverly Hills 90210: I used to have a giant poster of this picture in my room.

6. Saved by the Bell: It didn’t matter if it was the original cast, the college years or the new class, I watched it.

T.G.I.F. wasn’t the only place you’d find my favorite shows. I loved waking up Saturday mornings to watch TNBC. NBC was the first channel to do away with their childrens programming and air live action teen sitcoms. I got caught up every weekend with Saved By the Bell: The New Class, California Dreams and Hang Time.

7. Home Improvement: Tim Taylor was everyone’s favorite                                                   Tool Man who couldn’t fix a darn thing.He sure had cute sons though. Oh Jonathan Taylor Thomas. Hey did we ever get to see                                                                  Wilson’s full face?

8. Fresh Prince of Bel-Air: “Now this is a story all about how my life got flipped-turned upside down, and I liked to take a minute just sit right there and tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel-Air.” Oh come on, you know you know all the words too!

9. Family Matters: I used to do a really good Steve Urkel impression. “Did I do that?”

10. Step by Step: Your modern day Brady Bunch. Instead of Alice the housekeeper there was crazy cousin Cody who lived in a van in the drive way. “No Way!”

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment