My First 5K

Yesterday was the big Dash Down Greenville and it was SO MUCH FUN! I’m so proud of myself for completing my first 5K. There was about 6,000 people who participated and everyone was decked out in their best green ensemble. It was pretty crazy! 

I ran/walked it with my friend Rachel while my other friend Andrew, ran in his 2nd 5K. I just want to say how proud I am of him. He ran his first 5K just 2 months ago and he improved his time by almost 3 minutes! Rachel was a great motivator for me. She really helped me push myself. We ended up running about half the distance. My final time was 48:54. 

After the race was the annual parade. There were so many people! We got ourselves some beer and found a good spot. A lot of the floats were throwing beads like they do on Mardi Gras. People went crazy for them! We got our hands on a few. There were some bands performing afterwards, but after 2 hours I was ready to go home. I did wake up at 4:30 after all! 

The day after I definitely feel sore, but I do look forward to participating in more 5K’s and improving my time. 🙂 I hope everyone had a fabulous St. Patty’s Day!

Rachel, me and Andrew

We're pumped to Dash Down Greenville!

I'm a sweaty mess after the race, but so happy!

Leave a Reply

