A Weekend Full of Laughter

Happy Monday y’all! I hope everyone had as a good of weekend as I did. Nothing special happened it was just a B-E-A-utiful weekend and I got to spend it with some pretty cool friends. On Saturday a friend and I went to lunch at Fuzzy’s and had $2 beers to go along with my favorite thing on the menu… a bean and cheese burrito! Oh yeah and don’t forget their chips and queso. Then we went to see 21 Jump Street. When I first saw trailers for this movie I wasn’t sold on it, but I kept hearing that it was actually really funny, and it was! Jonah Hill can do no wrong and Channing Tatum is just so pretty to look at. It had a few surprises that I wont share in case you want to check it out. After the movie we went to Target to see if we could find anything we needed for our trip to Europe in 2 WEEKS!!! I can’t believe it!

Sunday was spent with the same friend. I was just going to hangout at my apartment until I had planned to go help a friend move, but my friend wanted to go sandal shopping and I wasn’t about to pass that up! Wouldn’t you know I’ve been wanting to buy a pair of black sandals for awhile. We checked out a couple places until we found the perfect pair at Target! Even better they were only $15. Heck yes! We then got a Jamba Juice with a shot of energy before we went to meet our friend at his new apartment. He moved into an area called the Shops at Legacy. It’s a really nice apartment area with a bunch of shops and restaurants. I’ve been teasing him because he’s had his stuff in boxes for almost a year. I guess you can say he was more than ready to move! Overall it was a really fun day. I’ve never had so much fun moving before. His apartment is going to be so fun to go to. We’ve already planned to throw him a house warming party. Plus he only lives 5 minutes from me! Sweet!

I’m super excited about the next couple of months. There are so many fun things coming up! I can’t freakin wait! For now I’ll leave you with something I enjoy quite well… cheese! HA! I made this Chicken Ranch Lasagna. It was delicious and so easy to make! I like to make things that will give me leftovers, so that I can take them to work for lunch. It was fun to switch up the old boring recipe! Give it a try!

My Chicken Ranch Lasagna

Leave a Reply

