Butterfinger Bomb Cake

It’s been four days since I made a post. In my last post I promised an awesome dessert. Lets just say the week got away from me. Before I knew it, it was Friday…not that I’m complaining.

I found this recipe at Lark’s Country Kitchen. When I found this cake recipe I knew I had to make it because I love Butterfingers! They are my favorite candy bar! Plus it’s so easy to make. I obviously can’t eat a whole cake by myself, so my mom took some home with her (because she loved it). Then I brought some to work. I apparently didn’t bring enough because the people who got some wanted more and the people who didn’t get any were begging to try some. So, I brought some more the next day. Needless to say I still have more. It’s a very moist cake. I had a piece last night and it tasted just as good as when I first made it…five days ago! Hope you like it just as much I did!

Ingredients:

1 Chocolate Cake Mix

1 C. Sour Cream

1 Jar Caramel Ice Cream Topping

4 regular size Butterfinger Candy Bars

1 (8 oz.) Cool Whip Topping

Mix & bake cake to directions on box, plus adding in the sour cream. Bake in a 9×13″ pan. While still warm, poke holes all over cake using the end of a wooden spoon. Pour caramel topping over the warm cake and “into” the holes (reserve 5 TBSP). Then set in fridge to chill for at least 30 minutes. Spread Cool Whip over cake. Next crush Butterfingers and sprinkle on Cool Whip. Finish by drizzling remaining caramel over cake.

Store cake in refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

